Slider Overlay
smartHOTEL
Telephone
E-Mail
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Winter highlights for your winter holiday

An action-packed winter holiday in Dorfgastein

Experience some adventure-packed winter days in the Gasteinertal winter paradise in Salzburger Land. Whether winter packages or a short break - plenty of winter activities here offer fun & action. Winter sports fans and winter enthusiasts can let off steam with skiing, snowboarding, cross-country skiing, sledging & other leisure activities. Book your winter fairy-tale at the smartHOTEL and be impressed by the snowy Alps and mountains.

Skiing & snowboarding

in the Gasteinertal ski region

Skiing & snowboarding fun await in one of the most beautiful ski regions in Salzburger Land. Whether a beginner, star skier or snowboarding professional - with well-prepared pistes of all different difficulty ratings, there is something to suit all winter holidaymakers here. There are four ski resorts offering 200 km of pistes in total around the Gasteinertal valley - guaranteed snow, modern lift facilities, traditional ski lodges & much more await.

 

Explore the new Schlossalmbahn cableway in the ski resort of Schlossalm-Angertal-Stubnerkogel, the largest ski resort in the Gasteinertal valley and race down one of the longest descents in the Eastern Alps, covering 10.4 km down into the valley. The family-friendly Dorfgastein-Großarltal ski area in Dorfgastein offers 20 modern lift & cable car facilities, 80 pistes, a snowboarding park & much more. At the Graukogel ski resort in Gastein, skiing stars & snowboarding professionals can put their skills to the test on the long and challenging descents.

The Sportgastein ski resort provides endless fun on the pistes for skiers, snowboarders and freeriders up to an altitude of 2,686m.

Cross-country skiing

on perfectly prepared trails

Away from the pistes, the Gasteinertal valley offers 7 cross-country trails covering 45 km. Fitness & endurance are trained to perfection with cross-country skiing at the heart of the dreamy mountain backdrop. Visitors who enjoy cross-country will certainly find plenty of variety on offer on the trails in Dorfgastein, Bad Hofgastein & Bad Gastein - with something for beginners and experienced cross-country skiers alike.

Sledging fun

for all ages

Sledging at the Aeroplan natural toboggan run & Bellevue Alm toboggan run is a source of endless sledging entertainment for all kids and adults alike. Whether with family or friends, the curved track follows a rapid course down into the valley to enjoy with family and friends. Night sledging is a particular highlight here - both toboggan runs are illuminated at night and offer perfect sledging conditions.

Après Ski

at the Thomaselli

The après ski hut Thomaselli is the perfect place for all enthusiastic winter fans and hut lovers. Located directly at the valley station of the "Skischaukel" circuit Dorfgastein/Grossartail, the ski hut offers delicious spare ribs and rustic farmer’s plates on reservation. After an active day of skiing in Dorfgastein, enjoy the last rays of sunshine on the terrace or celebrate in friendly company at the bar. Experience carefree moments at the “Thomaselli” in the beautiful Salzburger Land.

Additional winter activities

in the Gasteinertal winter paradise

A magical winter fairy-tale - be captivated by the peace & tranquillity on a winter walk through the snowy landscape. There are some wonderful winter walks on offer around Dorfgastein, Bad Hofgastein, Bad Gastein & the Salzburger Land. Follow the well-signposted and prepared trails through the valley and savour views of the dreamy Gastein peaks.

Sporty and active winter holidaymakers will appreciate a snow shoe walk to some of the most beautiful spots in the Hohe Tauern. With sturdy footwear and the right equipment, experienced guides will lead you through the deep snow with magnificent panoramic mountain views always in sight.

Motivated winter sports fans with a good fitness level will find ski touring to be a fascinating adventure. Professional ski touring guides take guests up the mountain without using any lifts or cable cars. Once at the summit, the feeling of freedom is overwhelming.

Those who prefer a more leisurely trip can take the cable car up the Fulseck mountain and walk from here back down into the valley.

You can also enjoy winter with some ice climbing or ice skating.

Romantics can embrace some unforgettable moments in the unique natural landscapes with a romantic horse-drawn sledge ride - submerse yourself in a world of magic & harmony.

And to relax & warm up after an adventure-packed day, our wellness area is a place of warmth & recuperation.

Book directly
& get bonus!

Book your accommodation directly with us and receive a bottle of sparkling wine and chocolates!

Book now

Slider Overlay
smartHOTEL
Telephone
E-Mail
Diese E-Mail-Adresse ist vor Spambots geschützt! Zur Anzeige muss JavaScript eingeschaltet sein!

Winterhighlights für Ihren Winterurlaub

Ihr Winter in Dorfgastein wird actionreich

Erleben Sie im Winterparadies Gasteinertal im Salzburger Land ereignisreiche Wintertage. Ob Winterpauschale oder Kurzurlaub - zahlreiche Winteraktivitäten sorgen für jede Menge Action & Fun. Beim Skifahren, Snowboarden, Langlaufen, Rodeln & weiteren Freizeitangeboten können sich Wintersportler und Winterbegeisterte so richtig austoben. Buchen Sie Ihr Wintermärchen im smartHOTEL und lassen Sie sich von den verschneiten Alpen & Bergen begeistern.

Skifahren & Snowboarden

in der Skiregion Gasteinertal

Skivergnügen & Snowboard-Fun erwarten Sie in den schönsten Skigebieten im Salzburger Land. Ob Einsteiger oder Ski-Star & Snowboard-Profi - auf den bestens präparierten Pisten mit unterschiedlichen Schwierigkeitsstufen kommen alle Winterurlauber auf ihre Kosten. Rund um das Gasteinertal werden Ihnen vier Skigebiete mit insgesamt 200 Pistenkilometer geboten - hohe Schneesicherheit, moderne Liftanlagen, urige Skihütten & mehr erwarten Sie.

 

Entdecken Sie die neue Schlossalmbahn im Skigebiet Schlossalm-Angertal-Stubnerkogel, dem größten Skigebiet des Gasteinertals, und flitzen Sie auf einer der längsten Abfahrten der Ostalpen mit 10,4 km ins Tal. Die familienfreundliche Skischaukel Dorfgastein-Großarltal in Dorfgastein bietet Ihnen 20 moderne Liftanlagen & Seilbahnen, 80 Pisten, ein Snowboardpark & vieles mehr. Im Skigebiet Graukogel in Gastein können Ski-Stars & Snowboard Profis ihr Können auf langen, anspruchsvollen Abfahrten unter Beweis stellen.

Das Skigebiet Sportgastein bietet auf bis zu 2.686 Höhenmeter sowohl Skifahrern & Snowboardern als auch Freeridern absoluten Pistenspaß.

Langlaufen

auf perfekt gespurten Loipen

Abseits der Pisten lockt das Gasteinertal mit 7 Langlaufloipen auf über 45 Loipenkilometern. Beim Langlaufen inmitten der traumhaften Bergkulisse werden Kondition & Ausdauer perfekt trainiert. Wer sich für den Langlauf-Sport begeistert, dem wird mit den abwechslungsreichen Loipen in Dorfgastein, Bad Hofgastein & Bad Gastein so einiges geboten - ganz gleich ob Sie Einsteiger oder erfahrener Langläufer sind.

Rodelvergnügen

für Klein & Groß

Beim Rodeln auf der Naturrodelbahn Aeroplan & der Rodelbahn Bellevue Alm erleben Erwachsene & Kinder absoluten Rodelspaß. Mit der Familie oder Freunden geht’s in schnellem Tempo die kurvenreiche Strecke hinab ins Tal. Ein ganz besonderes Highlight ist sicherlich das Nachtrodeln - beide Rodelbahnen werden beleuchtet und bieten so perfekte Rodelbedingungen.

Weitere Winteraktivitäten

im Winterparadies Gasteinertal

Zauberhaftes Wintermärchen - lassen Sie sich beim Winterwandern durch die verschneite Landschaft von der Ruhe & Idylle verzaubern. Wunderschöne Wanderwege werden Ihnen rund um Dorfgastein, Bad Hofgastein, Bad Gastein & das Salzburger Land geboten. Wandern Sie auf den gut beschrifteten und präparierten Wegen durchs Tal und genießen Sie den Blick auf die traumhafte Gasteiner Bergwelt.

Für sportlich aktive Winterurlauber lohnt sich eine Schneeschuhwanderung zu den schönsten Plätzen der Hohen Tauern. Gut ausgerüstet, mit hochwertigem Schuhwerk, sowie mit erfahrenen Guides an Ihrer Seite, wandern Sie durch den Tiefschnee - das herrliche Bergpanorama stets im Blick.

Konditionierte & motivierte Wintersportler erleben beim Skitourengehen ein spannendes Abenteuer. Mit professionellen Skitouren-Guides geht es ohne Lift & Gondel den Berg hinauf. Wenn Sie schließlich den Gipfel erreicht haben, wird Sie das Gefühl der Freiheit überwältigen.

Wer es gemütlicher angehen möchte, der fährt mit der Gondel auf den Berg Fulseck und wandert von dort zurück ins Tal.

Auch beim Eisklettern sowie Eislaufen können Sie den Winter so richtig genießen.

Romantiker erleben bei einer romantischen Pferdeschlittenfahrt unvergessliche Momente in einzigartiger Natur - tauchen Sie ein in eine Welt voller Harmonie & Zauberei.

Wer sich nach einem ereignisreichen Tag noch entspannen & aufwärmen möchte, der findet in unserem Wellnessbereich wohltuende Wärme & Entspannung.

Direkt buchen
& Bonus erhalten!

Buchen Sie direkt bei uns Ihre Unterkunft und erhalten Sie eine Flasche Sekt und Pralinen!

Jetzt buchen